Follow

Contact

864-886-4530

Address

130 Warrior Ln
Westminster, Oconee County 29693
USA

©2017 BY BANDS OF WEST-OAK. PROUDLY CREATED WITH WIX.COM

Approved List of Lessons Teachers

Private instruction is a highly valuable resource to all developing musicians. Having a private teacher outside the regular school day will transform your playing, and set you up for success for auditions throughout the school year, and down the line when you begin to work on scholarship auditions. All colleges and Universities are looking to award music scholarships to deserving students who have excelled on his or her instrument. Almost all students who are awarded scholarships for music take private lessons. See the list below and ask Mr. Young if you have any additional questions.   

Flute: 

Gena Turpin - Band Director at Walhalla Middle School

gturpin@g.oconee.k12.sc.us

Lea Kibler - Applied Lecturer, Flute at Clemson University 

lkibler@clemson.edu

Clarinet: 

Amanda D'Aloisio - Band Director at West-Oak Middle School

adaloisio@g.oconee.k12.sc.us

Dr. Eric Lapin: Director of Artistic Initiatives & Applied Lecturer, Clarinet at Clemson

elapin@clemson.edu

Desiree Werth - Affiliate Professor of Clarinet at SWU

dwerth@swu.edu

Saxophone:

Bruce Caldwell - Affiliate Professor of Saxophone at SWU

becaldwell@charter.net

BJ Callahan - Performing Artist and Music Teacher

fnkymusic@gmail.com

Trumpet: 

Bruce Whisler - Trumpet Professor at Clemson University

bwhisle@clemson.edu

Jeremy Rish - Music Education Major at SWU - Trumpet 

rish.jeremy@gmail.com

French Horn:

 

Laurie Parsons - Affiliate Professor of Horn at SWU

lnpfig@yahoo.com

Trombone / Euphonium / Tuba: 

Wesley Day - Affiliate Professor of Theory, Aural Skills, and Trombone at SWU

daywesleyc@gmail.com

Dustin Bays - Private Lessons Instructor for Trumpet, Euphonium and Tuba 

Dustin.Bays@BaysBrass.com

Percussion: 

William Flynn - Director of Percussion at West-Oak High School

wflynn01@gmail.com